The Complete Guide to Sharing Your Amazon Wish List

As a small business owner, I know how tricky it can be to help friends and family buy you the perfect gift. No one wants to end up with a pile of sweaters and gift cards that just don‘t spark joy. That‘s why I always share my Amazon Wish List for any gift-giving occasion.

After years of using wish lists, I‘ve discovered tons of tips and tricks to make the most of this handy gift registry tool. In this comprehensive guide, I‘ll walk you through everything you need to know to create, add items to, and share your own Amazon Wish List.

Why You Should Share an Amazon Wish List

First, let‘s look at why taking the time to create an Amazon Wish List is so worthwhile:

• Prevents duplicate gifts: Nothing is more awkward than opening the same book or gadget from three different people. A shared wish list lets everyone see what you‘ve already been given.
  • Gets you stuff you‘ll actually use: No more pointless dust-collecting gifts. With a wish list, you add exactly what you want. Last year, 95% of the gifts I received were from my list!
  • Lets people buy within their budget: A list with options at all price points lets each giver pick what they can comfortably afford.
  • Works for any occasion: Wish lists aren‘t just for birthdays and holidays. I use mine for new baby registries, weddings, anniversaries, and more.
  • Easy to update and share: You can tweak your list year-round and send it out in seconds when needed.

According to an Amazon survey, 62% of users shared their wish list for their wedding – and they overwhelmingly recommended the practice to others. Wish lists really do make celebrating more joyful!

Step-by-Step Instructions to Create Your Wish List

Ready to get started on your own Amazon Wish List? Just follow these simple steps:

1. Sign into Your Amazon Account