Hello friend, let‘s discuss how to monetize your skills by selling online courses

The demand for online learning has exploded in recent times. According to Global Market Insights, the global e-learning market size crossed $250 billion in 2020 growing at over 8% CAGR .

The COVID-19 pandemic has further accelerated digital education adoption, with 77% learners keen to continue online learning due to flexibility and cost savings as per HolonIQ.

Clearly, it is an exciting time to become an online educator and coach!

But first, let me introduce myself.

I am an online security expert with over 10 years of experience training IT professionals and public on privacy awareness online. Learning tools have always fascinated me.

So if you have in-demand skills or experiences to share, I‘ll guide you through:

• * Creating profitable online courses
  • * Using LearnWorlds platform to host and sell your training
  • * Tips to develop spellbinding course content that converts

Let‘s get started, shall we?

Why create online courses?

Beyond the immense market opportunity, selling online education offers unique benefits:

Location independence

You have global reach to students without geographical limitations. A yoga teacher in India can train students in Canada via online video portal.

Flexible work

Create courses at your pace without restricting office schedules. You can design life on your own terms.

Residual income

Your digital course inventory doesn‘t deplete. Courses you create once can generate automated income for years.

Authority branding

Teaching specialized skills establishes thought leadership positioning you as an influencer.

The incentives are clear. Now let me guide you through the step-by-step process of creating a profitable online course.

How to create an online course

Follow these steps used by bestselling educators on Udemy and Simplilearn:

Step 1: Pick a high-demand niche

Choosing the right topic ensures your efforts get rewarded.